programstop.com
12 years ago
small-community-1

HELMET’S BACK ON!!!

I had to get out my sledge-hammer for these guys. This www.programstop.com is supposed to be the place where people can terminate their subscriptions to W.C. Funsource, however, both Funsource and Programstop are fraudulent. For verification you can go to the following links: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/funsource-monthly-c60861.html and http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/programstopcom-c38966.html. I found out about this W.C. Funsource whilst working in the library. A patron explained how she thought this W.C. Funsource would be something nice for the kids, however, they re-billed her to the tune of almost $100! In my opinion, if you want “fun” stick with Chuck E. Cheese (awesome pizza). Regrettably, SiteAdvisor has this Programstop in the green. WOT (finally) has placed programstop in the yellow.
H.B. 1/5.

added 12 years ago

Interesting. Wot's community is up to speed with this scam as of 9/5/10. However, I broke this story as of 9/2/10. Coincidence? I would imagine NOT.

added 12 years ago

Hello HB,
You mentioned to me, "CLASSES" I am very interested in "learning"
Would you please provide me with a link, or information? That would enable me to join your classes, if time is still permittable.
Best Regards
Coolie

added 12 years ago

Hi HB, Great thanks for all your effort and information and the very thoughtful input you have spent on heping me with my computer problem, Your great, it is like having a "What to do next " friend on line.... Long story short, after handing over your page of instructions, to the Company TE, Who of cause had his own outlook. I will just say well done Hammer Bro, you covered it all, and all computers are up and running, Unfortunately not by my doing The ingenious ways of the inner workings of Computers is not my Forte, and I openly admit that. Thanks again HB.
Chlo.

added 12 years ago

I AGREE -with you hammerbro this site links with a phishing or scam site memberstatus.com this is probaby the probmatic domain?

added 12 years ago

Post Comment:- In my research, W.C. Value Plus was another fraudulent manifestation of the aforementioned. Many people reported that they got connected to these sinister people through infomercials i.e., those products you can “find only on tv” such as perfect patch seed, aqua globes, and even knife sharpeners. Some people reported that, initially, before larger charges, they saw a $1.00 charge on their debit/credit card. That’s classic. What the criminals are attempting to do is to see if the account is still VALID. Hence, they charge a small amount (often under the false pretenses of a “charitable organization”) so they go unnoticed. Be warned, if you get your credit card statement and see a charge even for a measly dollar, a red flag should go up in your head because more often than not, MORE charges will be coming your way.