Tab
review

Pointer
added 1 years ago
Rating Level 3 out of 5
Title:- More from FarrahFawcett@designerslove.com

Site:- freelancer.com
Small Rating:- 3/5
Review:- They start going into how a user associated with this domain, “has just left a review about you….” Really? I’m that important, eh? They go on, “feedback is hidden to let you provide feedback on the other party.” Sounds suspicious to me. Let’s bring this back down to Earth. The only “feedback” I’m leaving is on Safe Web to warn our community. Some aggregate intelligence for freelancer.com. SiteAdvisor- Green. WOT- Green. WOT’s community- red reviews outnumber green, 15 to 7. Trend Micro- safe. Google Safe Browsing- nothing suspicious. However, they uncover that it is hosted on SoftLayer. In my experience, in the past, SoftLayer was problematic to the place where Malwarebytes’ blocked it. URLVoid- clean. hpHosts- not listed. However, the two [2] additional matches for freelancer.com were EMD classification. MalwareURL- not listed. Malware Domain List- cites getafreelancer which I already reported on, and, netafreelancer.com for RFI. DNS-BH- no matches. According to Wikipedia, freelancer.com was once getafreelancer.com. Interesting. Apparently people have flagged freelancer.com on Complaints Board. I will provide the citation below. Just “Googling” freelancer.com scam brings up a gamut of results from a person on Ripoff Report excoriating it to someone on Yahoo! Answers saying it’s legit.
Bottom line, although the aggregate intelligence seems split and (at times) more surrounding, because this site was highlighted in a spam e-mail, I’m going to be leery.
H.B.
Citations:-
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/freelancer.com
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=freelancer.com
http://hosts-file.net/?s=freelancer.com&view=matches
http://www.malwaredomainlist.com/mdl.php?search=freelancer.com&colsearch=All&quantity=50&inactive=on
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freelancer.com
http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=freelancer.com&everything=Everything

Was this review helpful? Yes (10) | No (0)
anonymous Anonymous
8 user comments on the above review
Pointer
added 1 years ago

Citations:-
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/freelancer.com
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=freelancer.com
http://hosts-file.net/?s=freelancer.com&view=matches
http://www.malwaredomainlist.com/mdl.php?search=freelancer.com&colsearch=All&quantity=50&inactive=on
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freelancer.com
http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=freelancer.com&everything=Everything

Pointer
added 1 years ago

Site:- freelancer.com
Title:- More treasure from the spam e-mail sent to me under FarrahFawcett@designerslove.com
Small Rating:- 3/5
Review:- They start going into how a user associated with this domain, “has just left a review about you….” Really? I’m that important, eh? They go on, “feedback is hidden to let you provide feedback on the other party.” Sounds suspicious to me. Let’s bring this back down to Earth. The only “feedback” I’m leaving is on Safe Web to warn our community. Some aggregate intelligence for freelancer.com. SiteAdvisor- Green. WOT- Green. WOT’s community- red reviews outnumber green, 15 to 7. Trend Micro- safe. Google Safe Browsing- nothing suspicious. However, they uncover that it is hosted on SoftLayer. In my experience, in the past, SoftLayer was problematic to the place where Malwarebytes’ blocked it. URLVoid- clean. hpHosts- not listed. However, the two [2] additional matches for freelancer.com were EMD classification. MalwareURL- not listed. Malware Domain List- cites getafreelancer which I already reported on, and, netafreelancer.com for RFI. DNS-BH- no matches. According to Wikipedia, freelancer.com was once getafreelancer.com. Interesting. Apparently people have flagged freelancer.com on Complaints Board. I will provide the citation below. Just “Googling” freelancer.com scam brings up a gamut of results from a person on Ripoff Report excoriating it to someone on Yahoo! Answers saying it’s legit.
Bottom line, although the aggregate intelligence seems split and (at times) more surrounding, because this site was highlighted in a spam e-mail, I’m going to be leery.
H.B.

Pointer
added 1 years ago

I have a bit of a question. Why do you repost the review and citations in the comments?

Pointer
added 1 years ago

The system would not allow one [1] post, therefore, the logical break was the review followed by the citations. I’m still posting my reviews as “comments” so that people running say Win XP and I.E. 7 will be able to see my reviews completely without them being cut-off on the right-side.

Pointer
added 1 years ago

I see. Those foul slugs at brothersoft are back. Dumped 20 no's into my review. I hope they all die of a slow and VERY painful death because of their criminal actions.