<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="/stylesheets/rss.xsl"?>
<rss version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Site Reviews by Eyeball</title>
    <description>Site Reviews by Eyeball in the Norton Safe Web community</description>
    <pubDate>Thu May 17 03:54:35 +0000 2012</pubDate>
    <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/profile/Eyeball</link>
    <item>
      <title>ic.cz   :    Plausible malware distribution</title>
      <description>Spammed URL vsehnoumime.ic.cz contained link to a file with a .php extension</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 08 Feb 2012 15:58:05 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=ic.cz</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>stansberryresearch.com   :    No Escape Website</title>
      <description>Travel there and you are trapped. Either watch their spiel (pop-up prevents leaving page and locks out any other options) or you must close your browser using task manager.

</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 13 May 2011 16:08:56 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=stansberryresearch.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>ancestralbooks.com   :    Spammer, BBB &amp;quot;F&amp;quot; Rating</title>
      <description>Well known and persistent spammer of genealogy related forums; Better Busines Bureau rating of &amp;quot;F&amp;quot; (the lowest rating given); beware </description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Mar 2011 01:53:44 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=ancestralbooks.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>speeding-up-your-pc.com   :    Re-directs w/pop-up if you try to leave</title>
      <description>This website operator should be cyber-keelhauled, not awarded with a Norton &amp;quot;Safe Web&amp;quot; seal of approval.</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Dec 2009 11:39:41 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=speeding-up-your-pc.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>google.com   :    Google Search E-Mail &amp;quot;Alerts&amp;quot; can be hazardous</title>
      <description>While the Google crawler does attempt to check individual websites for malicious content, they DO NOT PRE-CHECK the e-mail link they send you to see if it might trigger a malicious attack from a compromised website.

Malware distributors have learned to game the Google crawler to generate &amp;quot;Google Alert&amp;quot; links that recognize the imbedded &amp;quot;Google Alert&amp;quot; re-direct and utilize it as a trigger for a malicious attack.

Be VERY cautious if you utilize &amp;quot;Google Alerts&amp;quot;, especially if you utilize the &amp;quot;comprehensive&amp;quot; mode for any of your &amp;quot;alerts&amp;quot;.</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Dec 2009 21:10:13 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=google.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>foxnews.com   :    Clean site</title>
      <description>Accessed often...never a problem</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Dec 2009 11:30:55 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=foxnews.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>doubleyourpcspeed.com   :    doubleyourpcspeed.com</title>
      <description>When you try to leave this website, it re-directs you to another website that locks you into the re-directed URL with an annoying and cryptic pop-up message</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Dec 2009 10:00:59 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=doubleyourpcspeed.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>doublemypcspeed.com   :    doublemypcspeed.com</title>
      <description>appears to be safe</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Dec 2009 08:56:37 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=doublemypcspeed.com</link>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

