<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="/stylesheets/rss.xsl"?>
<rss version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Site Reviews by Chris Fontenot</title>
    <description>Site Reviews by Chris Fontenot in the Norton Safe Web community</description>
    <pubDate>Thu May 17 03:01:01 +0000 2012</pubDate>
    <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/profile/Chris%20Fontenot</link>
    <item>
      <title>powerbot.org   :    Not safe</title>
      <description>When using some scripts from this site there is a high chance of receiving an infection.</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:29:55 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=powerbot.org</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>nintendo-news.com   :    Very suspicious certificate activity going on here</title>
      <description>nintendo-news.com uses an invalid security certificate.

The certificate is only valid for the following names:
  *.mercycorps.org , mercycorps.org  

(Error code: ssl_error_bad_cert_domain)
</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 15 Oct 2010 06:16:44 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=nintendo-news.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>hackforums.net   :    This is the kindof stuff norton should be fighting</title>
      <description>All this site is for is to educate users on how to do various malicious tasks.  Chances are that if you download something from a post you will also get infected.  Accounts are bought &amp;amp; sold here, mysql databases &amp;amp; sites are hacked into via tutorials etc.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 09 Oct 2010 00:16:39 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=hackforums.net</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>cheatengine.org   :    There is NO virus</title>
      <description>Cheat engine is safe and I have been using it for years.  There is no virus whatsoever within this program.  What cheat engine is for, is for games who wish to cheat in singleplayer PC games/roms to get benefits such as infinite money, infinite hp etc.  So long as it is &amp;quot;spendable&amp;quot; it can be adjusted to be &amp;quot;infinite&amp;quot;.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 27 Feb 2010 21:39:29 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=cheatengine.org</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>avg.com   :    Not a good AV</title>
      <description>I've used them ONCE years ago and it let in a virus that caused me to wipe my drive, not recommended.</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Feb 2010 13:47:22 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=avg.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>wowgoldhax.org   :    This site is NOT safe</title>
      <description>It is a phishing site designed to steal peoples username and password.</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 28 Oct 2009 13:42:56 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=wowgoldhax.org</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>myspace.com   :    No viruses but beware of apps</title>
      <description>For those people who say they have had a virus you have to remember the same principles when checking your mail over there, which is beware of spam which may have malicious code in it.  If you don't know the person or if you don't have a clue as to what the email is about, delete it &amp;amp; forget it.

The same can also be said of applications on myspace.</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 17:50:17 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=myspace.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>hostgator.com   :    This is a hosting site</title>
      <description>I use this site for hosting and I assure you there is no threats on hostgator :P</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 17:48:47 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=hostgator.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>google.com   :    excellent</title>
      <description>always reliable and no threats whatsoever.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:23:02 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=google.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>newegg.com   :    No viruses</title>
      <description>I've shopped here nearly every time I needed something for my computer, whether it be a new computer itself, ram or extra 1TB internal HD's.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:22:20 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=newegg.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>nintendo-daily.com   :    Not recommended</title>
      <description>Not recommended</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:20:54 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=nintendo-daily.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thepiratebay.org   :    excellent</title>
      <description>excellent navigation here and there are no viruses hosted on this site as this is torrent site.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:16:45 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=thepiratebay.org</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>proboards.com   :    No viruses</title>
      <description>I have used this site for a very long time and still have an active forum there along with several new ones that I created at hostgator using mybb.  No problem whatsoever from using proboards.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:16:44 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=proboards.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>funorb.com   :    It seems safe</title>
      <description>However I don't like these files that it stores without even asking permission to do so
C:\.jagex_cache_32\arcanistsmulti</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:10:50 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=funorb.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>vgchat.info   :    No viruses</title>
      <description>I own the site and use NIS 2010.  The only thing that people may find annoying are the google adsense ads and not being able to see some topics without logging in first.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:07:17 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=vgchat.info</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>digitalpoint.com   :    No viruses</title>
      <description>No viruses to be found here... yet.  It is a nice community forum for webmasters however.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:06:13 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=digitalpoint.com</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>vgchat.com   :    Not a good site</title>
      <description>This isn't a very good site.</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 16:05:52 +0000</pubDate>
      <link>http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=vgchat.com</link>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

